DE | EN | FR

NotifyMe

A decentralised check-in system for meetings and events

Easily and quickly informed

Quick warnings are crucial for contact tracing to work effectively. In case of a risked exposure, visitors can only act quickly if they are notified fast. We therefore need a system that functions easily regardless of the amount of case numbers.

Checking in without sharing data

Based on CrowdNotifier, a protocol developed by team members of the DP3T consortium, NotifyMe offers a new approach for so called venue check-ins. It is a decentralised system with the main purpose to notify visitors, while protecting users' privacy and preventing abusive use of the data in the system.

The Advantages

Decentralised and Privacy Preserving

The centralisation of visitors' registration data has raised many privacy concerns. NotifyMe reverses this principle. Only an encrypted ID is saved locally on visitors' smartphones. This makes centralised data storage unnecessary.

A scalable system

It is challenging to notify potential infected people quickly, especially in the case of more extensive gatherings. With the app, notifications can be generated easily. As a result, larger groups of visitors can effectively be informed upon a notified infection.

How it works for visitors

Check-In

Scan QR-Code

Upon arrival, scan the QR Code that has been placed on-site. Now you're checked in!

An encrypted ID is saved locally

During check-in, only an encrypted ID will be saved locally on your phone.

No personal data

There is no need to enter any personal data like name, address or telephone number. No GPS localisation is used.

No centralised data storage

Your list of check-ins remains on your smartphone and is not transferred to any central server. After 14 days, the data is deleted automatically.

Local Diary

An overview of your check-ins can be shown in the diary section of the app for 14 days as well. You can hide these entries at any given moment without missing the reports. Your diary is password-protected.

Reports

Easily informed in case of an incident

In case one of the visitors tests positive subsequent to a gathering, all other participants can be easily informed via the app.

The decryption key is published

The venue decryption key with the relevant timespan is published on a server.

Your app checks the published keys

The app regularly downloads the list of published decryption keys and checks if there are matches with the encrypted ID's and their respective time-spans on your phone.

Notifications upon matches

In case a match is identified between the published decryption keys and the encrypted ID's on your phone, you get notified by the app.

How it works: for venue owners

Generate check-in codes

As the organizer of an event you can use a web app to generate check-in codes for your guests. These QR codes can be printed out or displayed on a screen. These codes are valid for one week during the pilot phase of the application. After that they should be renewed.

Private code for notifications

With the second private QR code you can inform your visitors in case an infection has been reported. All you need to do is scan the private QR code and add the relevant time information.

Notification without contact details

NotifyMe doesn't collect contact details and doesn't replace lists of attendees. For events where list of attendees are mandatory, the app can still support the contact tracing process with its fast notifications system.

How it works: for Contact Tracer

Notify attendees

NotifyMe enables you to easily alert participants within specific infection clusters of events. Contact the organiser, they have the Private QR code which can be used to notify all participants.

Diary as a memory aid

Containing all visited events of the last 14 days, the diary supports the contact tracing process by helping you to reconstruct activities of an index person with the consent of that person in question.

Coming Soon: Help with the detection of infection clusters

The goal is to implement a privacy-preserving system where users can voluntarily enter their diary data. This data can help to localize high risk events and detect infection clusters. Once detected, the system informs concerned cantonal doctors who can send notifications or search for further information in case of a known index case. This information is intended to achieve maximum benefit without interfering with your contact tracing work.

How to participate

The App

NotifyMe is an open source project. Check out our source code on Github.

Get the app on the app stores.

AppStore
Play Store

Home

Check-In

Voluntary Local Diary

Reports

Home

Check-In

Voluntary Local Diary

Reports

DE | EN | FR

NotifyMe

Dezentral gespeicherte Check-Ins für Meetings & Events

Einfach und schnell informieren

Für ein funktionierendes Contact Tracing ist es wichtig, dass Teilnehmer von Meetings oder Events bei einem Verdacht schnell und einfach gewarnt werden können. Dafür benötigen wir ein System, das einfach funktioniert – auch bei hohen Fallzahlen.

Datenschutzkonform einchecken

Basierend auf CrowdNotifier, einem Protokoll entwickelt von Mitgliedern des DP3T-Konsortiums, bietet NotifyMe einen neuen Ansatz für sogenannte Venue-Check-Ins. Dezentral und datensparsam, so dass die Privatsphäre konsequent geschützt und der Missbrauch von Daten verhindert wird – und das «by design».

Die Vorteile

Dezentrales System, das Ihre Privatsphäre schützt

Das zentrale Erfassen von Besucherdaten wirft einige Datenschutzprobleme auf. NotifyMe kehrt das Prinzip um. Beim Check-In wird nur eine verschlüsselte ID lokal auf dem Smartphone gespeichert. Eine zentrale Speicherung von privaten Daten wird überflüssig.

Skalierbare Prozesse, auch bei hohen Fallzahlen

Insbesondere bei grösseren Zusammenkünften ist es eine Herausforderung, alle Teilnehmer rechtzeitig zu informieren. Mit der App lassen sich Benachrichtigungen ganz einfach generieren. So können auch grosse Gruppen schnell über eine mögliche Ansteckung informiert werden.

So funktionierts für Teilnehmer

Check-In

QR-Code scannen

Bei Ihrer Ankuft scannen Sie mit der App einen QR-Code, der vor Ort angebracht ist. Damit sind Sie eingecheckt.

Verschlüsselte ID wird lokal gespeichert

Beim Check-In wird eine verschlüsselte ID lokal auf Ihrem Smartphone gespeichert.

Keine persönlichen Daten

Sie müssen keine persönlichen Daten wie Name, Adresse oder Telefonnummer angeben. Es werden auch keine GPS-Standortdaten erfasst.

Keine zentrale Datenspeicherung

Die Liste der Check-Ins ist nur lokal auf Ihrem Smartphone gespeichert und wird an keinen zentralen Server gesendet. Nach 14 Tagen werden die lokalen Daten wieder gelöscht.

Lokales Tagebuch

Ihre Check-Ins können für 14 Tage in der App angezeigt werden. Dieses Tagebuch ist mit einem Passwort geschützt. Für noch mehr Privatsphäre können Sie Einträge auch jederzeit entfernen, ohne dass Sie auf mögliche Meldungen verzichten müssen.

Meldungen

Bei einem Vorfall informieren

Wird ein Teilnehmer nachträglich positiv auf das neue Coronavirus getestet, können die Kontaktpersonen der Zusammenkunft ganz einfach über die App informiert werden.

Schlüssel wird veröffentlicht

Dafür wird ein Entschlüsselungs-Schlüssel zusammen mit der für das Infektionsrisiko relevanten Zeitspanne auf einem Server veröffentlicht.

Ihre App prüft die veröffentlichten Schlüssel

Die App vergleicht regelmässig die Liste der veröffentlichten Schlüssel mit den auf Ihrem Smartphone gespeicherten verschlüsselten IDs.

Meldung bei einer Übereinstimmung

Falls eine Übereinstimmung festgestellt wird und sowohl der Schlüssel als auch die Zeitspanne zu einem Ihrer Einträge passt, erhalten Sie eine Benachrichtigung durch die App.

So funktionierts: für Veranstalter

Check-In Codes erstellen

Mit einer Web App können Sie als Veranstalter Check-In Codes für Ihre Gäste generieren. Diese QR-Codes können Sie ausgedruckt oder auf einem Screen anzeigen. Ein Code ist während der Pilot-Phase für eine Woche gültig, danach muss er erneuert werden.

Privater Code für Meldungen

Mit dem zweiten privaten QR-Code können Sie Besuchende benachrichtigen, wenn es bei Ihrer Veranstaltung ansteckende Teilnehmer hatte. Dazu müssen Sie nur den privaten QR-Code scannen und mit der relevanten Zeitangabe versehen.

Benachrichtigung ohne Kontaktdaten

Das NotifyMe System funktioniert ohne die Erhebung von Kontaktdaten. Bei Veranstaltungen, bei denen der Kanton die Datenerhebung vorschreibt, ist NotifyMe eine Ergänzung, die eine schnellere Benachrichtigung ermöglicht, aber kein Ersatz für Namenslisten.

So funktionierts: für Contact Tracer

Teilnehmende benachrichtigen

Wenn an einer Veranstaltung mit NotifyMe der Verdacht eines Clusters besteht, können Sie ganz einfach alle anwesenden Personen benachrichtigen. Kontaktieren Sie den Veranstalter, er hat den Private QR-Code, mit Hilfe dessen alle Teilnehmenden benachrichtigt werden können.

Diary als Gedächtnisstütze

Im Rahmen des Contact Tracings rekonstruieren Sie gemeinsam mit den Index-Personen deren Kontakte während der ansteckenden Zeit. Das Tagebuch von NotifyMe kann hierzu als Gedächtnisstütze dienen: es beinhaltet alle besuchten Veranstaltungen mit NotifyMe der letzten 14 Tage.

Coming Soon: Hilfe zur Cluster Erkennung

Ziel ist ein privacy-preserving System, bei dem die Nutzenden ihre Tagebuch-Daten freiwillig zur Verfügung stellen können. Dieses System erkennt Ereignisse mit einem erhöhten Risiko, sogenannte Cluster. Wenn ein mögliches Cluster erkannt wird, informiert das System den betreffenden Kantonsarzt, damit er eine Benachrichtigung senden oder bei bekannten Indexfällen nach weiteren Informationen suchen kann. Diese Information soll einen maximalen Nutzen erzielen, ohne Ihre Arbeit des Contact Tracings zu beinträchtigen.

Wie Sie mitmachen können

Die App

NotifyMe ist ein Open-Source Projekt. Den Quellcode finden Sie auf GitHub.

Verfügbar in den App-Stores.

AppStore
Play Store

Home

Check-In

Lokales Tagebuch (optional)

Meldungen

Home

Check-In

Lokales Tagebuch (optional)

Meldungen